Complimentary Offer

  • Pay via readwhere wallet and get upto 40% extra credits on wallet recharge.


  • Wed May 01, 2013
  • Price : 48.00
  • Published on May 1, 2013
  • Pustak Mahal
  • Language - English
This is an e-magazine. Download App & Read offline on any device.


This book mainly deals with Ashtang Yoga founded by Maharishi Patanjali, the author of Yoga Darsan or Yoga Sutra. In the present day world, Yoga is being propagated as a combination of physical and breathing exercises (Asana and Pranayam). But, Ashtang Yoga is much more than that. It is a comprehensive yogic discipline, which includes physical, mental and spiritual aspects. Besides, treating the subject of Yoga in a general manner, the book briefly explains the eight parts of the ancient yogic discipline, which consists of the Yamas and Niyamas (moral and social conduct), Asana (physical postures), Pranayam (regulation of breath), Pratyahara (withdrawal of senses) and Dharana, Dhyana and Samadhi (inner yogic discipline). Ashtanga Euro [trademark] means eight limbs or parts, hence the name, Ashtang Yoga. The emphasis of this Yoga is on the inner and intangible discipline which leads to the perfection or liberation of the soul...And this alone is the highest or ultimate goal of human life.